YSGA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (BOD) is responsible for deciding policy issues and for the ongoing conduct of all YSGA golf tournaments, luncheons, dinners, meetings, and business affairs. The BOD shall have the full power to discipline any member whose conduct has endangered the welfare, interests, and/or character of the Association.

President
Schedules and presides over all meetings of the Association and the BOD.
Fred Melin
foxwud@triad.rr.com
(336)764-2864
Vice President
Assists the President and assumes all duties of the President in his absence.
Ben Sutliff
RSUTLIFF@Triad.rr.com
(336)766-3163
Secretary/Treasurer
Maintains all business and financial records of the Association. Provides financial status reports to the BOD.
Joe Ivester
JIVESTER@triad.rr.com
(336)775-4712
Membership Chairman
Serves as the channel for new member applicants to become members.
Leonard Noyes
lenbev@triad.rr.com
(336)765-9725
Tournament Director
Plans and directs the scheduling and course arrangements for all tournaments.
Steve Cline
srccmpy@aol.com
(336)768-1545
Quota Chairman
Maintains and updates the computer program that calculates members' point quotas.
Allen Mollere
amollere@msn.com
(336)766-4868
Social Director
Plans and organizes luncheons dinners and other social affairs as required.
Pete Hepler
petehepler@yahoo.com
(336)751-0284
Past President
Assist the President with his duties.
Charles Mashburn
ckmashburn@hotmail.com
(336)751-5983
Directors at Large
Perform duties as requested by the President.
Russ Chambers
rchambers4@triad.rr.com
(336)775-1473
Monty Leinbach
mleinbachjr@triad.rr.com
(336)682-4540
Wayne Church
w.church@att.net
(336)349-9676